Edge Communication© | pr | sponsorship | events
PUBLIC RELATIONS TOURISM : Massif Des Aravis

La Clusaz, Saint-Jean de Sixt and Le Grand-Bornand are three French Villages in the Haute Savoie region. They are located in the "Massif des Aravis". They are united in the "Syndicat Intercommunal des Vallées des Aravis (SIVA)" and between 1998 and 2001 their promotion, their PR and press relations in Belgium are handled by Aptitudes.

pr tourism
pr music
pr finance
Briefing
The three villages of the Massif des Aravis are of course well-known ski resorts, but they also offer several events and activities in the summertime. The goal is to make the whole of the Massif des Aravis and the resorts in particular known in Belgium.

Strategy / Concept
Introducing the Aravis in the Belgian press and especially in the specialized tourist press as often as possible: organising a press voyage before the summer season to promote the summer actions in the mountain village resorts, and before the winter season to promote all skiing activities. Spotlighting the events that are organized in both periods.

Being present and organising a press conference at the occasion of the different holiday exhibitions taking place in Belgium.

Establishing original promotion partnerships with Belgian restaurants or degree-days in shopping centres, offering people the possibility to win trips to the resorts.

Realisation
Twice a year, in collaboration with the SIVA, Aptitudes organises a press trip to the Massif des Aravis, helping the journalists to discover the resorts and all they have to offer: sports, culture, gastronomy... In 2000 Aptitudes organised several "Giant Tartiflette" events to which the press and a number of VIP's were invited. The invitation - which was a press file of its own- described this region, where more cows than people live, and gave a small survey of the history and the making of the Reblochon cheese, the main ingredient of the tartiflette, a typical dish from the Savoie.

Aptitudes also developed a one-year partnership with a restaurant in the Walloon part of the province of Brabant. The restaurant has Aravis place mats and all year long each client receives a game-form to complete and put in the Aravis-urn in the restaurant with his bill. Every first Thursday of the month there is a draw for a two-persons stay in the Aravis, apartment and ski lift tokens included. The draw takes place at the monthly "Tartiflette Night", organised by the restaurant. This new form of promotion satisfies both partners.

Result
At the occasion of the two "Tarti-Fêtes", which were organized in October 2000 in Waterloo and Spa during the "24 hours 2CV" race (one of the cars was sponsored by the Massif des Aravis & Côtes du Rhône), 26 kilos of potatoes, 8 kilos of onions, 6 kilos of bacon and 26 farm-made Reblochons were used to satisfy about one hundred tartiflette enthusiasts. The tartiflette was prepared in front of the participants, in a giant pan that had been brought over from the Aravis. Several politicians and athletes were present.

The actions during the monthly "Tartiflette Nights", provided the agency with a huge data base which will be used for more personalised actions promoting the Aravis.

Edge Communication© | rp | sponsoring | événements
RELATIONS PUBLIQUES TOURISME : Massif Des Aravis

Les villages français de Haute Savoie que sont La Clusaz, Saint-Jean de Sixt et Le Grand-Bornand sont situés dans le Massif des Aravis. Regroupés dans le Syndicat Intercommunal des Vallées des Aravis, ils confient leur promotion, leurs relations publiques et presse en Belgique à Aptitudes depuis 1998.

RP tourisme
RP musique
RP finance
Briefing
Le Massif des Aravis compte trois villages qui sont bien sûr des stations de ski renommées comme telles, mais qui sont aussi de charmantes stations-villages d'été proposant chaque année de nouveaux événements ainsi que des activités insolites. Le souhait est de faire connaître en Belgique l'entité Massif des Aravis et de faire parler des stations.

Stratégie / Concept
Introduire les Aravis le plus souvent possible dans la presse belge et plus particulièrement dans la presse spécialisée tourisme : organiser un voyage de presse avant la saison été pour promouvoir les activités des mois d'été dans les stations-villages de montagne, ainsi qu'avant l'hiver pour le ski sous toutes ses formes. Mettre en avant les événements qui y sont organisés pendant chaque période.

Assurer une présence et organiser une conférence de presse lors des salons des vacances qui se déroulent en Belgique.

Former des partenariats promo originaux : partenariats avec des restaurants belges ou des journées promotionnelles dans des centres commerciaux, avec possibilité de gagner des séjours.

Réalisation
En collaboration avec le SIVA, Aptitudes organise deux fois par an un voyage de presse dans le Massif des Aravis et accompagne les journalistes dans leur découverte des stations et de leurs multiples activités sportives, culturelles et gastronomiques.

Aptitudes a mis sur pied en 2000 plusieurs événements Tartiflette géante des Aravis, auxquels la presse et des VIP étaient invités. L'invitation - un dossier de presse en soi - décrivait cette région qui compte actuellement plus de vaches que d'habitants, expliquait l'histoire et la fabrication du Reblochon, fromage A.O.C., à la base de la recette de ce plat typiquement savoyard qu'est la tartiflette.

Aptitudes a également développé un partenariat à l'année avec un restaurant du Brabant wallon. Des sets en papier Aravis recouvrent les tables toute l'année et tous les soirs, chaque client reçoit, avec sa note, un formulaire-concours qu'il remplit et glisse dans l'urne Aravis de la brasserie-resto. Le tirage au sort d'un séjour pour deux personnes (appartement et remontées mécaniques) s'effectue chaque premier jeudi du mois, au cours de la Soirée Tartiflette mensuelle organisée par le restaurant. Une nouvelle forme de promotion qui satisfait les deux partenaires.

Résultat
Rien que lors des deux Tarti-Fêtes organisées en octobre 2000 à Waterloo et à Spa-Francorchamps lors des 24 heures 2CV (une des voitures était sponsorisée Massif des Aravis - Côtes du Rhône), 26 kilos de pommes de terre, 8 kilos d'oignons, 6 kilos de lardons et 26 reblochons fermiers ont rassasié une centaine d'amateurs de tartiflette, préparée sous les yeux des convives dans une poêle géante amenée des Aravis, en présence de personnalités du monde politique et sportif.

Via le restaurant et ses soirées tartiflette mensuelles, une banque de données intéressante est constituée, en vue d'actions plus personnalisées vers les prospects des Aravis.