Edge Communication© | pr | sponsorship | events
As Levi Strauss® & Co Belgium's Brand PR Agency since 1996, Aptitudes is one of the only European agencies to have gained the loyalty of a national division of the world's number 1 in casual clothing and this for over five years. Since 1999 Aptitudes has put up Edge Communication© programs to get in touch with the Levi's® target group.

Axe 2001
Levi's© 2000
Levi's© 1999
EXCLUSIVE EDITORIAL PRODUCTIONS 2000

Briefing
For many years now, Levi's® has been helping young musicians, Belgian amongst others, in their career. One of the bands Levi's® has sponsored in 2000 was the Brussels hip hop formation De Puta Madre, which has been making its way up in Belgium and abroad for a couple of years. It was Aptitudes' task to reveal the link between De Puta Madre and Levi's® to the brand's target group with a very small budget and in less than three weeks time. This had to be done before the concert of the band at the Ancienne Belgique begin February 2000.

Levi's® also worked with other young music bands, such as Sharko, Das Pop and FlexaLyndo.

Strategy / Concept
The young target group is particularly interested in the musical scene. That is why Aptitudes continues to work on editorial productions in collaboration with the Belgian music magazines MoFo and RifRaf.

In a subtle but clear way, the productions announce Levi's® sponsoring of the groups: by means of photos and interviews, the groups are spotlighted and their next concerts are announced.



Realization
In less than a week, Aptitudes plans and realises an original production, (photos, layout and text) to be published in the music magazine MoFo. In the production De Puta Madre is shown dressed in Levi's®, announcing its next concert.

Next comes a collaboration between Aptitudes and the music magazine RifRaf, participating in a series of original print productions of two pages per magazine: two Belgian groups, dressed by Levi's®, initiate the magazine's readers in the latest musical trends in a big European city. The series is called TripHoppin' and is about going out, trendy places, mentality, musical styles, etc

Result
The group De Puta Madre got the back cover of the MoFo magazine in February 2000. A couple of weeks later the economics magazine Tendances mentioned the originality and the innovation of this communication method.

Das Pop, a group from Ghent, presented the city of Manchester to the readers of RifRaf magazine, while FlexaLyndo did the same with Stockholm.

Edge Communication© | rp | sponsoring | événements
Brand PR Agency de Levi Strauss® Co Belgium depuis 1996, Aptitudes est une des rares agences européennes à avoir fidélisé une division nationale du n°1 mondial du vêtement de loisir durant plus de cinq ans. A partir de 1999, Aptitudes a mis en place un programme Edge Communication© pour parler à la cible de Levi's®.

Axe 2001
Levi's© 2000
Levi's© 1999
PRODUCTIONS EDITORIALES EXCLUSIVES 2000

Briefing
Depuis de très nombreuses années, Levi's® s'investit dans l'aide et le support aux jeunes groupes musicaux, belges notamment. En 2000, Levi's® sponsorise - entre autres - le groupe hip hop bruxellois De Puta Madre, déjà connu depuis quelques années en Belgique ainsi qu'à l'étranger. Avec un budget très limité et un délai de trois semaines, il s'agit de faire connaître le lien entre De Puta Madre et Levi's® auprès de la cible, avant leur concert du 4 février 2000 à l'Ancienne Belgique.

Levi's® souhaite également souligner son support pour d'autres groupes débutants, tels Das Pop et FlexaLyndo.

Stratégie / Concept
La cible jeune s'intéressant particulièrement à la scène musicale, Aptitudes poursuit ses productions éditoriales exclusives avec la collaboration des magazines musicaux belges MoFo et RifRaf.

Les productions annoncent, de manière subtile mais très parlante pour la cible, le sponsoring des groupes musicaux par Levi's® : photos et interview mettent le groupe en avant et annoncent leur prochain concert.

Réalisation
En l'espace d'une semaine, Aptitudes conçoit et réalise entièrement une production originale (photos, mise en page et texte) à paraître dans le magazine musical MoFo. La production présente De Puta Madre habillé en Levi's® et annonce son concert imminent.

Aptitudes collabore ensuite avec le magazine musical RifRaf, en participant à une série de productions print originales de deux pages par numéro : deux groupes belges équipés par Levi's®, font découvrir aux lecteurs les tendances musicales actuelles dans une grande ville d'Europe. Cette série TripHoppin' traite notamment des sorties, des endroits branchés, de la mentalité, des styles de musique, etc.

Résultat
Pour le groupe De Puta Madre, une quatrième de couverture (format A3) a paru dans le magazine MoFo de février 2000. Dont le magazine économique Tendances soulignera quelques semaines plus tard l'originalité et l'innovation en matière de méthode de communication.

Dans le magazine RifRaf, le groupe gantois Das Pop a présenté aux lecteurs la ville de Manchester et le groupe Flexalyndo a fait découvrir Stockholm.