serge dielens | Aptitudes' staff
Ever since he launched Aptitudes, Serge Dielens has been the managing director of the agency.
The publication of his book Pour un jogging réfléchi in 1984 was the start of his journalistic career in the written press. He has worked for Weekend/Le Vif-l'Express, Le Soir, Sport Magazine, etc. Ten years later he found himself co-ordinating the editing of sponsored (consumer) magazines for Belgacom and the National Lottery. At the same time he was working as an independent consultant for several press relations and PR-agencies, an occupation he maintained until the creation of his own agency in Brussels in 1990.

Until 1997, however, he was dividing his time between being a sports teacher in several well-known high schools, a theoretic course on "Study and organization of leisure activities" (U.C.L., 1987-1989). All this while developing Aptitudes.

Between 1985 and 1993 Serge Dielens was also in charge of several main national and international events, combining sports with humanitarian help, such as World Runners, Sport Aid and Sportifs pour Médecins sans Frontières Belgium.

Besides his passion for different sports, his hobbies mirror his chronic and multidisciplinary curiosity. He takes a firm interest in various subjects, like literature (essays, social sciences, media), travelling, adventure, music, theatre, dance and contemporary circus.

His academic education reveals his dynamism: Serge Dielens graduated in Physical Education (UCL), as well as in Leisure and Work Environment (3ème cycle, ULB), has a degree in Public Relations (INEREP, Brussels) and one in Marketing and Advertising (Solvay Business School, ULB-VUB-BMMA). He has never stopped refreshing and completing his personal formation in Dramatic Arts, Time Management and Sports either.

serge dielens | collaborateurs d'Aptitudes
Depuis la création de l'agence Aptitudes, Serge Dielens en est le managing director.
A la publication de son livre Pour un jogging réfléchi en 1984, Serge Dielens a débuté des collaborations journalistiques régulières avec de nombreux médias écrits : Weekend/Le Vif-l'Express, Le Soir, Sport Magazine, etc. Dix ans plus tard, il coordonnait la rédaction de magazines sponsorisés pour Belgacom et la Loterie Nationale. Parallèlement, il travaillait comme consultant indépendant pour diverses agences de relations presse et de RP, jusqu'à la création de sa propre agence à Bruxelles en 1990.

Jusqu'en 1997 pourtant, il a partagé son temps entre l'enseignement du mouvement dans le secondaire en tant que professeur d'éducation physique dans plusieurs grands établissements scolaires, la charge d'un cours théorique sur l'étude et l'organisation des loisirs actifs (U.C.L., 1987-1989) et le développement de la société Aptitudes.

Entre 1985 et 1993, Serge Dielens s'est également investi et a mené à bien différents projets, d'envergure nationale puis internationale, alliant le sport et l'aide humanitaire : World Runners, puis Sport Aid et ensuite Sportifs pour Médecins sans Frontières.

Outre la pratique éclectique mais régulière de différentes activités sportives, ses hobbies tendent à combler sa curiosité chronique et pluridisciplinaire : lecture (essais, sciences humaines, médias), voyages, aventure, scène musicale, théâtre-danse et nouveau cirque.

Sa formation académique atteste de ce dynamisme : Serge Dielens est licencié-agrégé en Education Physique (UCL), ainsi qu'en Loisirs et Milieu du Travail (3ème cycle, ULB), diplômé en Relations Publiques (INEREP) et titulaire d'un Degree in Marketing and Advertising (Ecole de Commerce Solvay ULB-VUB-BMMA). Il n'a par ailleurs cessé d'entretenir et compléter sa formation personnelle en Art Dramatique, Gestion du Temps, Management et Sport.